Hoop Group Alumni on Bevo Francis D-3 Player of the Year Award Watch List

Franklin & Marshall’s Brandon Federici at Hoop Group Boardwalk Showcase

The Clarence “Bevo” Francis Award is presented annually to the player who has had the finest overall season within Small College Basketball. Considerations will be season statistics and individual achievements, awards, personal character and team achievements.  This is an incredibly prestigious award, as this award will only be given to one player within Small College Basketball per season.

The Bevo Francis Award committee selected the initial 100 on the Watchlist from over 1,100 colleges.

25 Division 3 players were named to the Watchlist

A look at the Hoop Group Alumni on the D-3 Watchlist

NameHigh SchoolCollege
Keith BrownPelham NHEndicott
Tarchee BrownRockville CTEastern Connecticut State
Jack DalyEastchester NYMiddlebury
Marcos EchevarriaFloral Park NYNichols
Brandon FedericiLawrenceville Prep NJFranklin & Marshall
Jay HowardPaul VI NJCatholic
Bradley JomardNew Hampton NHMIT
Sam LightNorthern Lebanon PALebanon Valley
Dalton MeyersWestminster MDYork PA
Jake RossWilliston MASpringfield MA
Danzell WrightNational Collegiate MDStevenson

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of