Hoop Group Alumni College Lou Henson Award Watch List

Many Hoop Group alum have succeeded at many different levels, from the NBA, Division 1 as well as small colleges and in high school. On this page we look at some of the Hoop Group alumni excelling at the college level.

The Lou Henson Award is presented annually to the nation’s top Division I mid-major player.

The Pre-season top 50 Watch List for the 2016-17 Season Lou Henson Award was announced.

17 of the 50 players on the list are Hoop Group Alums.

Ian BakerNew Mexico State
Evan BraddsBelmont
Jarrell BrantleyCharleston
Jared BrownridgeSanta Clara
James DanielHoward
Nick EmeryBYU
Rokas GustysHofstra
Jimmy HallKent State
Kevin HerveyUT Arlington
Damon LynnNJIT
Makai MasonYale
Markis McDuffieWichita State
Marc-Eddy NoreljaFlorida Gulf Coast
Omar PrewittWilliam & Mary
Kendrick RayKennesaw State
Justin RobinsonMonmouth
Brenton ScottIndiana State