Hoop Group Alumni Finalists for Erving Award

Julius Erving Award

“Dreams Do Come True”

Many Hoop Group alum have succeeded at many different levels, from the NBA, Division 1 as well as small colleges and in high school. On this page we look at some of the Hoop Group alumni excelling at the college level.

The Julius Erving Award is in its inaugural year and recognizes the top small forwards in Division I men’s college basketball. A national committee comprised of top college basketball personnel determined the watch list of 15 candidates.

The Erving Award has announced For the 2014-15 season players to watch.

6 of the 15 players on the finalist list are Hoop Group Alums

Branden DawsonMichigan State
Pat ConnaughtonNotre Dame
LaDontae HentonProvidence
Vince HunterUTEP
Treveon GrahamVCU
Justin AndersonVirginia

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of